Diversity & Inclusion Caucus

The OTLA Diversity & Inclusion Caucus was formed in the spring of 2021.

Joanna Eubanks, Shah-Eubanks Lawyers 
Diversity & Inclusion Caucus Chair


Tania Harris, Howie, Sacks & Henry LLP 
Diversity & Inclusion Caucus Co-Vice Chair


Marc Neckles, Lerners LLP 
Diversity & Inclusion Caucus Co-Vice Chair


Long Term Disability Section

The Long Term Disability Section is dedicated to enhancing the ability of OTLA members to seek redress for clients in conflict with their disability insurers. OTLA lawyer members may join for an additional annual fee of $125.00.

Nainesh Kotak, Kotak Law 
LTD Section Chair


Steven Rastin, Rastin Gluckstein Lawyers 
LTD Section Vice-Chair


Medical Malpractice Section

OTLA members with interest in medical malpractice issues may join this section; providing they are able to certify that 0% of their direct or indirect billings or time is derived from the defence of medical malpractice actions. Members are provided with access to the section's Listserve, resource materials and regular education programs. Membership is restricted to OTLA members and requires an additional annual fee of $125.00.

Sean Hayward, Paul M. Mann PC
Medical Malpractice Section Chair


Toby Samson, Bogoroch & Associates LLP
Medical Malpractice Section Vice-Chair


New Lawyers Division (NLD)

All members of OTLA who have been practising for less than 10 years may participate in OTLA's New Lawyers Division. Officially formed in May 1995, the NLD seeks to specifically address the needs and interests of new lawyers through conferences and events. NLD gatherings provide valuable networking opportunities which enable new lawyers to get together to socialize, discuss common concerns and experiences, and to help each other by sharing ideas. The NLD also has its own Listserve.

Gerry Antman, Longo Lawyers
New Lawyers Division Chair





Daniel Fisher, Howie, Sacks & Henry LLP
New Lawyers Division Vice-Chair


Women Trial Lawyers Caucus

The OTLA Women Trial Lawyers Caucus was formed in the spring of 1998 to offer events specifically geared to the interests and needs of women litigators. The Women's Caucus gatherings provide valuable networking opportunities to enable women lawyers to socialize and discuss common concerns and experiences.

Laura Dickson, Lamont Law
Women Trial Lawyers Caucus Chair



Colleen Burn, Burn Tucker Lachaîne P.C.
Women Trial Lawyers Caucus Vice-Chair

Law Clerk Section

OTLA's Law Clerk Section meets twice annually at the OTLA Spring and Fall Conferences, plus round table meetings are organized throughout the province. The Law Clerk Section has an active Listserve.

Franca Recchia, McNally Gervan LLP
Law Clerk Section Chair


Jennifer Scarponcini-Fornaro, McNally Gervan LLP
Law Clerk Section Vice-Chair


Interested in becoming a section member?    Join Today!