Board of Directors

Executive Committee



  • Portrait photo of Heidi Brown, Member at Large
  • Portrait photo of Maria Damiano, Member at Large
  • Portrait photo of Simona Jellinek, Member at Large
  • Duncan Embury, Member at Large
  • Claire Wilkinson, Immediate Past President
  •     Claire Wilkinson, Immediate Past President




Robert Ben Toronto
Jennifer Bezaire
– Windsor
Steven Bezaire
 – Windsor
Alfonso Campos Reales – London
Joseph Cescon – Toronto
Michael Giordano – Toronto
Nainesh Kotak – Mississauga
Geoffrey Larmer – North Bay
Barbara MacFarlane – London
Loretta Merritt – Toronto
Melissa Miller – Toronto

Anandi Naipaul – Hamilton
Kennedy Nolan – Burlington
Maciek Piekosz – London
Jay Ralston – Barrie
Catherine Shearer - Guelph
Mary-Anne Strong – London
Siona Sullivan – St. Catharines
Alex Voudouris – Toronto



Directors (Ex-officio, Non-voting)

Medical Malpractice Section Chair: Paul Cahill
New Lawyers Division Chair: Jennifer Hoffman
Women Trial Lawyers Caucus Chair: Rachel Radomski


Past Presidents

Bruce Hillyer – Burlington
John McLeish – Toronto
Dermot Nolan – Hamilton
James Scarfone – Hamilton
Barbara Legate – London
George Bonn – Trenton
James Vigmond – Barrie
Gary Will – Oakville
Stephen Firestone – Toronto
Tom Connolly – Ottawa
Robert Munroe – Hamilton
Russ Howe – Aurora
Honourary President Hubert Bray – Sudbury
Greg Monforton – Windsor
Richard Halpern – Toronto
Patrick Brown – Toronto
Judith Hull – London
Dale Orlando – Toronto
Paul Harte – Markham
Andrew Murray – London
Charles Gluckstein – Toronto
Steve Rastin
– Barrie
Maia Bent – London
Adam Wagman - Toronto
Claire Wilkinson - Burlington



American Association for Justice Representatives

Board of Governors: Gary Will, Claire Wilkinson, Jordan Assaraf
State Delegate: Paul Harte


Board Nomination Process

The OTLA Board of Directors consists of 30 voting Directors and 3 non-voting Section Chairs. 

Board terms begin in June each year and Directors are elected to a three year term with the potential to be re-elected for two additional (3 year) terms. There are generally 9 positions renewing each year.

Nomination forms can be submitted between December – February each year.

The election is held at the April Board meeting with the slate of Directors presented for approval by the membership at the Annual General Meeting in May of each year.