Each year OTLA lawyers volunteer their time to support the development of trial skills, civility and professionalism amongst law school students by organizing the OTLA Cup. Law schools from across Ontario compete in a simulated trial which covers all aspects of a real court case. The OTLA Cup is held each year in a courthouse, rotating amongst various cities around the province, and is presided over by a local judge, with OTLA members making up the jury. Through the generous support of various law firms, OTLA members award prizes to the law students who exemplify the best in trial advocacy.


OTLA Cup 2019


March 2 - Kingston


If you are interested in becoming involved in future OTLA Cup events, please email duncan@tbayinjurylaw.com


Past OTLA Cups:

For more information, please contact Linda Langston at LLangston@otla.com